Extra Court House Tours by Unlocking Warwick volunteers have been announced for August 17th and September 23rd, so that more visitors can have a look round the refurbished building in Jury Street, and hear an introduction to the history of Warwick.
These 45-minute tours are free on a first come basis (numbers have to be limited), and include a look inside the Town Council Chamber and the Regency ballroom on the first floor. The building was constructed in 1725 by Francis Smith following damage to the original Court House in the Great Fire of Warwick of 1694.
Tours start at 11am from the Pageant Garden behind the Court House.
The full list of dates for the rest of this season are August 5th, August 19th, August 28th, September 9th, and September 23rd. It’s a good idea to check with the Visitor Information Centre that a tour is going ahead as planned: 01926 492212